•  
  •  
 
International Journal of Transpersonal Studies

Editors

Editor-in-Chief: Editor Name, Editor Institution
Editors: Editor Name, Editor Institution
  Editor Name, Editor Institution
 

The International Journal of Transpersonal Studies (IJTS) is a semi-annual peer-reviewed academic journal publishing on topics in transpersonal psychology and related fields. Transpersonal psychology can be understood as a transformative psychology of the whole person in intimate relationship with a diverse, interconnected, and evolving world. The journal also addresses transpersonal approaches to sociology, anthropology, medicine, psychiatry, psychotherapy, education, leadership, feminism, culturally-situated psychologies, world religions, and spirituality, among others.

IJTS is read in 175 countries, papers are published with doi numbers, and the impact factor for the journal is 0.13 for 2017.

SCImago Journal & Country Rank

The journal is sponsored by the California Institute of Integral Studies (CIIS), a university internationally recognized as a leader in integral and transpersonal education, research, and scholarship. The journal has been in print since 1981, and its readership is reflected in more than 45,000 article downloads per year.

Upcoming Special Topics:

Integral and Transpersonal Education — 2018 Heidi Fraser-Hagemann hfraser@ciis.edu

Transpersonal Sexuality — 2018 Marie Thouin mariethouin@gmail.com

Spiritual Awakening — 2018 Kelly Kilrea kkilrea@ustpaul.ca

Myth, Dream and Imagination — 2019 Helena Daly helenacdaly@gmail.com

Participatory Research — 2019 Olga Sohmer olgasohmer@gmail.com

Alchemy, Transformation, and the Future Human — 2020 Stephen Julich sjulich@ciis.edu

Integral and Transpersonal Psychotherapy — 2020 Sergio Rodriguez-Castillo srodriguez-castillo@ciis.edu

See the Aims and Scope for a complete coverage of the journal.

Current Issue: Volume 36, Issue 2 (2017)

Preliminaries

Article

Special Topic Introduction

Special Topic Articles

Special Topic 2 Introduction

PDF

The Taylor-Hartelius Debate on Psychology and Spirituality

Introduction to the Special Topic Section: The Taylor-Hartelius Debate on Psychology and Spirituality
Brian Les Lancaster and Harris L. Friedman

Special Topic 2 Articles

Essay

PDF


Waiting to Die
Kenneth Ring